File 00-03-15 - Ontario Innovation Trust (OIT) award announcement and lab tour.

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Ontario Innovation Trust (OIT) award announcement and lab tour.

General material designation

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

  • Source of title proper: Title supplied by University of Waterloo, Graphic Services staff.

Level of description


Reference code


Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


Physical description area

Physical description


Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

Custodial history

Scope and content

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Copyright University of Waterloo Library.

Preferred citation: University of Waterloo Archives. Graphic Services fonds.

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


General note

On March 27, 2000 visitors from the federal and provincial government visited campus to announce funding for UW research. The Ontario Innovation Trust (OIT) announced 11 awards supported by the federal Canadian Foundation for Innovation (CFI). Speakers during the announcement included Elizabeth Witmer, Ontario health minister and MPP for Waterloo; Wayne Wettlaufer, MPP for Kitchener; David Bogart, executive director of OIT; Andrew Telegdi, MP for Waterloo and parliamentary secretary to the minister of citizenship and immigration, on behalf of CFI; Carolyn Hansson, UW's vice-president (university research); Pu Chen, chemical engineering professor and one of the award recipients, and Patricia Schulte, head of microbiology lab at UW. After the announcement, attendees went on a tour of the molecular biology lab headed by Patricia Schulte that will also benefit from the funding. - Information via Daily Bulletin published March 27, 2000

Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres