Showing 4 results

Archival description
Electrohome McGregor, William D.
Advanced search options
Print preview View:


File consists of four photographs relating to CKCO-TV. Includes a photograph of William McGregor (surrounded by men and women) cutting a cake at a celebration, and a photograph of two men [CTV reporters or commentators?] with Toronto Blue Jay Kelly Gruber. One photograph has been glued to board and retouched.


McGregor, William D.

File consists of material relating to William D. McGregor's career at CAP Communications Limited and his election to Broadcast Hall of Fame. Includes portraits and snapshots of McGregor, portraits of McGregor and John A. Pollock, memoranda and correspondence, ms. notes, edited draft and final versions of news releases, press clippings, biographies, and an issue of Electrohome Update. Includes multiple copies of some photographs.


Sunwapta meeting.

File consists of 57 snapshots taken at an event in Alberta, probably relating to the purchase of Sunwapta Broadcasting and/or an annual meeting. Some photographs include identification on verso. Includes photographs of Edmonton mayor Jan Reimer, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Agriculture Don Mazankowski, Alberta Culture and Multicultural Minister Doug Main, and John A. Pollock, William McGregor, and Bruce Cowie of Electrohome. Some photographs were envelopes labelled "totem", "staff", and "C.O." Duplicate photographs may be present.


CAP Communications : group portrait.

File consists of a group portrait, probably of the management and directors of CAP Communications. File also includes a negative and a printing proof of the portrait, as well as a slip of paper identifiying the people in the photograph.

Includes cardboard mount, and identification of people in the photograph: Marvin Stroh, John Donahue, George Moskal, Paul Turchan, Elaine Economoff, Dan Fisher, Betty Thompson, Harold Zister, Fred Merritt, Don Willcox, Jack Alexander, Charles Packham, Gary McLaren, Joe McIntyre, Reg Sellner, John Hodges, Jack Liddle, W.D. McGreogr, Bob McKeown, John A. Pollock, Larry Ernewin, Dennis Connolly, Eric Sutherland, and John Arajs.